2019 USEC Community Service Scholarship

We are pleased to announce the 2019 USEC Community Service Scholarship Application Form is now available.

Who can apply?

Dependents of locally employed staff (LE Staff) of the U.S. Embassy who are enrolled in an accredited College or University for the 2019-2020 academic year.


How will scholarships be awarded?

The Scholarship will be awarded based on financial need, academic merit, performance on an in-house English essay and interview, as well as record of volunteerism in the community and in school and non-school sponsored activities.

Applications will be reviewed and recipients will be selected by the scholarship committee of the U.S. Embassy Club (USEC). Scholarship funds (Php 15,000.00) will be disbursed in two allotments at the beginning of each term to the parent of the student.

How do I get an application?


Where do I submit my signed application?      

When is the deadline? 

May 17, 2019 by 3:00 pm - Late applications will not be accepted


What is the application timeline?

May 17, 2019: Application deadline

May 20-24, 2019: Review applications

May 28-30, 2019: Essay writing and interview day(s) at the U.S. Embassy

June 3, 2019: Announcements of scholarship recipients via email and website


If I receive a scholarship, what are the requirements?

Scholars must complete 20 hours of community service per term and must maintain an 85% GPA or higher. USEC will provide additional community service options.

Upload Completed Application Here

Select File
Max File Size 15MB

2018 USEC Community Service Scholarship Awarding Ceremony

We are pleased to announce the list of names of the Scholars for this years USEC Community Service Scholarship Program. The Deputy Chief of Mission, Mr. Michael S. Klecheski, and his wife, Mrs. Eloisa Klecheski, were in attendance during the awarding ceremony June 21, 2018.

List of Scholars:

Baris, Sophia Beatriz

Calderon, Kristin Lea

Castroñero, Ann Paulyn

Catabona, Novell

De Ocampo, Alyssa Biehn

Dela Cruz, Maria Sonja

Fernandez , Beatrice

Jordan, Ma. Reynabel

Jordan, Angelika

Lospe, Renz Justine

Pomida, Mariel

Tolentino, Poleen Isabel


2017 Scholarship

Award Ceremony

The scholarship recipients attended a ceremony ion their honor at the U.S. Embassy, hosted by Deputy Chief of Mission Mr. Michael Klecheski and his wife Eloisa Klecheski. Both are great supporters of the scholarship program and we are eternally grateful.

© Copyright 2019 

by U.S. Embassy Club, Manila


United States Embassy

Manila, Philippines